Freescale K20 and Teensy 3.0

ChibiOS public support forum for topics related to the Freescale Kinetis family of micro-controllers.

Moderator: utzig

JCube

Freescale K20 and Teensy 3.0

Postby JCube » Thu Aug 08, 2013 5:14 pm

I've come up with a preliminary port for the Freescale K20 50 MHz line (MK20D5) and board support for the Teensy 3.0. I've also added the usual LEB blinking demo. I say preliminary because I can compile all of the code I've written so far, but when I load it on my Teensy, the LED does not blink. Now I'm not really sure how to go about figuring out how to get anything working. I also doubt that I wrote the HAL and PAL correctly.

I really want to have a port of ChibiOS for the Teensy 3.0 so I thought I'd create it myself. However, I only started studying microcontrollers about a year ago in school. I'm currently a senior majoring in business software engineering. I was hoping someone on the forums here could help set me on the right path with this port. I do eventually want to implement all features of the MK20D5 but for now I'll settle for blinking the Teensy's LED.

My code is up on GitHub here:
https://github.com/JCube001/ChibiOS/tree/mk20d5_dev

The following are links to the GCC port, platform support, board support and a demo in that order:
https://github.com/JCube001/ChibiOS/tree/mk20d5_dev/os/ports/GCC/ARMCMx/MK20D5
https://github.com/JCube001/ChibiOS/tree/mk20d5_dev/os/hal/platforms/MK20D5
https://github.com/JCube001/ChibiOS/tree/mk20d5_dev/boards/PJRC_TEENSY_3
https://github.com/JCube001/ChibiOS/tree/mk20d5_dev/demos/ARMCM4-Teensy3-GCC

Resources I've used so far:
https://github.com/utzig/ChibiOS-Kinetis
http://www.pjrc.com/teensy/teensyduino.html
http://www.freescale.com/webapp/sps/site/prod_summary.jsp?code=K20_50&nodeId=01624698C9DE2DDDA7&fpsp=1&tab=Documentation_Tab

utzig

Re: Freescale K20 and Teensy 3.0

Postby utzig » Fri Aug 09, 2013 2:56 am