STM32H750 not booting

ChibiOS public support forum for topics related to the STMicroelectronics STM32 family of micro-controllers.

Moderators: RoccoMarco, barthess

elpekenin

STM32H750 not booting

Postby elpekenin » Mon Jul 24, 2023 4:46 pm

Hello, it's my first time making a post here, so bear with me if i do something wrong/stupid :)
Note: Couldn't find any relevant info looking at the forum nor Discord server

I've bought this dev board (more info about it here) and I'm trying to get it running using demos/STM32/RT-STM32H750XB-DISCOVERY as a base.

I cd'ed into the folder, changed to code to blink the B10 pin, ran make clean && make, and flashed the build/ch.bin file -- Is that right?
But... the LED i've hooked there isn't lighthing up at all.

Board isn't damaged as it came flashed with a firmware that interacted with several peripherals and worked fine. So, there has to be some issue with the code's settings, perhaps something is right for the Discovery board but not quite compatible with this one. Any ideas what/where to look at?

Can't provide further info for now, i've just ordered a STLink so time to wait

Giovanni
Site Admin

Re: STM32H750 not booting

Postby Giovanni » Mon Jul 24, 2023 6:24 pm

Hi,

You need to create board files for your board, clock frequencies and GPIO settings are most likely different.

Make a comparison with the discovery schematics.

Giovanni

elpekenin

Postby elpekenin » Mon Jul 24, 2023 10:46 pm

Clock speed matched mine, i just had to `#undef` the `STM32_HSE_BYPASS` thing (thanks sigprof who told me this was problematic on QMK's discord), didn't notice it was on the demo file, it booted now :lol:

And thank you too for the reply, Giovanni, of course.

elpekenin

Postby elpekenin » Sat Jul 29, 2023 9:25 pm

Im now trying to get everything correctly configured for my board (https://github.com/WeActStudio/MiniSTM32H7xx/tree/master)