Uart reset Status Bit

ChibiOS public support forum for topics related to the STMicroelectronics STM32 family of micro-controllers.

Moderators: barthess, RoccoMarco

antoniolinux
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 12:59 pm

Uart reset Status Bit

Postby antoniolinux » Wed Oct 14, 2015 9:49 am

Hi to all, in some example i have read the possibility to resetting status bits of UART,
i read

Code: Select all

UART u;
...
  u->SR = ~sr;


the function SR don't exist, in version 3.0 is change the name or others?
bye
A.

User avatar
Giovanni
Site Admin
Posts: 13074
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 8:48 am
Location: Salerno, Italy
Has thanked: 758 times
Been thanked: 637 times
Contact:

Re: Uart reset Status Bit

Postby Giovanni » Wed Oct 14, 2015 10:52 am

SR is a register name not a function, it is defined in ST's headers.

Giovanni

antoniolinux
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 12:59 pm

Re: Uart reset Status Bit

Postby antoniolinux » Wed Oct 14, 2015 2:11 pm

Giovanni thanks for your answer i fix it with

Code: Select all

USART1->SR

but where don't find [code]]UART_SR_ERRORS[/code

Antonio


Return to “STM32 Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests