Undefined Reference Error and Other Questions

yellowtiger

Undefined Reference Error and Other Questions

Postby yellowtiger » Sun Oct 28, 2012 7:36 pm

Hi, I just registered to ask a few questions about Chibios/GFX driver.

First of all I want to thank you guys for your great work on the LCD drivers.

I am a mechnical engineer and don't have much background in electronics. But I'm interested in MCU programming. Recently I purchased a STM32F4Discovery card and an LCD with touchpad off ebay. I was able to setup the toolchain in Unbuntu and compiled and ran a few simple programs on the STM32F4Discovery board. Among these simple programs there was one that used Chibios/GFX drivers and drew a few simple shapes on the LCD screen. The ebay description of the LCD panel (http://www.ebay.com/itm/170912654535) stated that it had an SSD1963 controller. However, I couldn't drive it using the SSD1963 driver. Instead I was able to drive it using the SSD1289 driver.

Yesterday I was trying the new Graph example from the GFX driver. When I tried to compile the program I got an error saying "undefined reference to gdisp_llc_control_ssd1289" as well as "undefined refernce to sin". My initial thoughts were I must have missed some header files but I have included "gidsp.h", "graph.h", "math.h" in my main.c. I found out that the first error ("undefined reference to gdisp_llc_control_ssd1289") was caused by function gdispSetOrientation() (I have also got this exact error when trying the notdpad example). The second error message is obviously caused by un-defined sine function. So I was wondering if anyone had seen this error before. Could this be caused by an incorrectly setup toolchain?